Horsford & St Faith's Scouts
Our Committee

All Scout Groups are considered charities by law, and most (ourselves included) are registered with the Charities Commission.

To comply with legislation, all charities must have a governing body, which in Scouting we call an Executive Committee. All members of the Committee are Charity Trustees.

The Group Executive Committee plays a vital role in the running of a Scout Group.

Ex-officio members have a role on the Committee due to their role in Scouting. These include:
Group Scout Leader
All Section Leaders

Elected members stand for and are elected at the Annual General Meeting

The position of Chairman is nominated by the Group Scout Leader

Our current Executive comprises

Chairman - Andy Dyble
Secretary - Vacant
Treasurer - Chris Bretton.

Richard Dix
Richard Freeman
Brian Gardner